We are Cares

Cares is community based organization operating in Southwest Michigan with offices in Benton Harbor and Kalamazoo. We were established in 1985 by a group of volunteers looking to make a difference. We started by offering peer support to people living with HIV.

We’ve stood the test of time to become the only community-based non-profit AIDS organization that serves 10 counties in Southwest Michigan. Cares is the second largest HIV/AIDS service provider in the state and is well-respected by state departments and other non-profits.

View Our Services
Get Involved

Our History

Board of Directors

 

President, Charles R. Tomlinson

Vice-President, Amy Campbell

Treasurer, Warren Washington

Secretary, Orville Richardson III

Director, Andrew Chaponda

Director, David Gysin

Director, Nicole Ogrin

Director, Katie Timber

Director, Kelly Doyle

View Our Staff!

Aidan Saggers: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Aidan Saggers

Medical Case Manager

asaggers@caresswm.org

Amber Haan: Administration Team Leader at Cares
Amber Haan

Administration Team Leader

ahaan@caresswm.org

Amy Bartell

Chief Operating Officer

abartell@caresswm.org

Beth Haire_Lewis: Quality Mgmt. & Training Team Lead
Beth Haire-Lewis

Quality Mgmt. & Training Team Lead

blewis@caresswm.org

Braiden McEachern: HIV/STI Prevention Specialist at Cares
Braiden McEachern

HIV/STI Prevention Specialist

bmceachern@caresswm.org

Charles Suddeth: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Charles Suddeth

Medical Case Manager

csuddeth@caresswm.org

Colleen Kelly, HIV/STI Prevention Specialist at Cares
Colleen Kelly

HIV/STI Prevention Specialist

ckelly@caresswm.org

Deanna Wines

Case Management Team Leader

dwines@caresswm.org

Debbie ResRouches: Early Intervention Specialist
Debbie DesRoches

Housing Administrator

ddesroches@caresswm.org

Diane Williams-Frazier: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Diane Williams-Frazier

Medical Case Manager

dwilliams@caresswm.org

Jim Collier: Housing Case Manager at Cares
Jim Collier

Housing Case Manager

jcollier@caresswm.org

Jose Calderon, Director of Prevention at Cares
Jose Calderon

Director of Prevention

jcalderon@caresswm.org

Kaitlin

Medical Case Manager

kmartin@caresswm.org

Katie Jackson: Mental Health Clinician at Cares
Katie Jackson

Mental Health Clinician

kjackson@caresswm.org

Staff Photo: Keegan Zoll, Director of Quality Management and Training at Cares
Keegan Zoll

Director of Quality Mgmt. & Training

kzoll@caresswm.org

Kelly Doyle - Chief Executive Officer
Kelly Doyle

Chief Executive Officer

kdoyle@caresswm.org

Lauren Nicole

Kalamazoo Office Administrator

lnicole@caresswm.org

Love Chambers: Tobacco Cessation Specialist at Cares
Love Chambers

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

lchambers@caresswm.org

Mason Brock: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Mason Brock

Medical Case Manager

mbrock@caresswm.org

Nick Foster, Non-Medical Case Manager at Cares
Nick Foster

Non-Medical Case Manager

nfoster@caresswm.org

Pam Hatcher: Non-Medical Case Manager at Cares
Pam Hatcher

Non-Medical Case Manager

phatcher@caresswm.org

Pat Clark

Director of Housing

pclark@caresswm.org

Vera Holmes: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Vera Holmes

Medical Case Manager

vholmes@caresswm.org

Virgil Hatcher, Director of Case Management at Cares
Virgil Hatcher

Director of Case Management

vhatcher@caresswm.org