We are Cares

Cares is community based organization operating in Southwest Michigan with offices in Benton Harbor and Kalamazoo. We were established in 1985 by a group of volunteers looking to make a difference. We started by offering peer support to people living with HIV.

We’ve stood the test of time to become the only community-based non-profit AIDS organization that serves 10 counties in Southwest Michigan. Cares is the second largest HIV/AIDS service provider in the state and is well-respected by state departments and other non-profits.

View Our Services
Get Involved

Our History

Board of Directors

 

President, Charles R. Tomlinson

Vice-President, Amy Campbell

Treasurer, Warren Washington

Secretary, Orville Richardson III

Director, Andrew Chaponda

Director, David Gysin

Director, Nicole Ogrin

Director, Katie Timber

Director, Kelly Doyle

View Our Staff!

Lauren Nicole

Kalamazoo Office Administrator

lnicole@caresswm.org

Aidan Saggers: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Aidan Saggers

Medical Case Manager

asaggers@caresswm.org

Braiden McEachern: HIV/STI Prevention Specialist at Cares
Braiden McEachern

HIV/STI Prevention Specialist

bmceachern@caresswm.org

Jim Collier: Housing Case Manager at Cares
Jim Collier

Housing Case Manager

jcollier@caresswm.org

Love Chambers: Tobacco Cessation Specialist at Cares
Love Chambers

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

lchambers@caresswm.org

Mason Brock: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Mason Brock

Medical Case Manager

mbrock@caresswm.org

Katie Jackson: Mental Health Clinician at Cares
Katie Jackson

Mental Health Clinician

kjackson@caresswm.org

Kaitlin

Medical Case Manager

kmartin@caresswm.org

Debbie ResRouches: Early Intervention Specialist
Debbie DesRoches

Housing Administrator

ddesroches@caresswm.org

Colleen Kelly, HIV/STI Prevention Specialist at Cares
Colleen Kelly

HIV/STI Prevention Specialist

ckelly@caresswm.org

Diane Williams-Frazier: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Diane Williams-Frazier

Medical Case Manager

dwilliams@caresswm.org

Vera Holmes: Medical Case Manager at Cares
Vera Holmes

Medical Case Manager

vholmes@caresswm.org

Pam Hatcher: Non-Medical Case Manager at Cares
Pam Hatcher

Non-Medical Case Manager

phatcher@caresswm.org

Nick Foster, Non-Medical Case Manager at Cares
Nick Foster

Non-Medical Case Manager

nfoster@caresswm.org

Beth Haire_Lewis: Quality Mgmt. & Training Team Lead
Beth Haire-Lewis

Quality Mgmt. & Training Team Lead

blewis@caresswm.org

Amber Haan: Administration Team Leader at Cares
Amber Haan

Administration Team Leader

ahaan@caresswm.org

Jose Calderon, Director of Prevention at Cares
Jose Calderon

Director of Prevention

jcalderon@caresswm.org

Staff Photo: Keegan Zoll, Director of Quality Management and Training at Cares
Keegan Zoll

Director of Quality Mgmt. & Training

kzoll@caresswm.org

Virgil Hatcher, Director of Case Management at Cares
Virgil Hatcher

Director of Case Management

vhatcher@caresswm.org

Pat Clark

Director of Housing

pclark@caresswm.org

Amy Bartell

Chief Operating Officer

abartell@caresswm.org

Kelly Doyle - Chief Executive Officer
Kelly Doyle

Chief Executive Officer

kdoyle@caresswm.org